Frequently Asked Questions
1
What is GpTFamily?

GptFamily is an online advertising platform where advertisers can reach thousands of potential clients and skyrocket their sales and traffic while our members earn cash for each advertisement they view on the site along with many other income options. Members can earn from referring others, watching interesting advertisements, joining variety of contests, and playing GpT Grid.

2
Can i have more than one GptFamily account?

No, having more than one account is not permitted and if caught both will be deleted. If we detect multiple accounts from one and the same IP, both accounts will be closed without notice. Please do not join GpTFamily from public networks, the risk of being suspended is high.

3
Who can join?

Anyone who passed age 18 can join as the member of GpTFamily and therefore is open to US and International members; however, it is void where prohibited by local governing laws.

4
Why havent I received bonus from my referral?

If you purchase a direct referral who was already an upgraded member, you will not receive bonus from that referral until his/her next purchase of membership. In other words, your direct referral needs to upgrade from standard to another membership or purchase extension after being assigned to you.

5
Can anyone click instead of me?

Sure, we understand people can sometimes be a little busy and in that case, feel free to ask your friends or family to do you a favor and view your advertisements. As long as you are in no violation of our terms of service, you will be just fine. Nevertheless, please note that any attempt to use bots, auto-click software will be detected and will lead to account termination immediately

6
Can I change my user name?

No, unfortunately. Once you set up your account with a user name, there is no option to change it. So, if you have not signed up yet, you might want to think on your user name. And keep in mind that we will never let anyone to choose insulting user name

7
Can I change my sponsor/upline?

You cannot change your upline under any circumstances. If your upline gets suspended, his/her account will remain in the records in which you are registered.

8
What are Paid To SignUp Offers?
Paid to Sign up offers  are adverts where you must register with our advertiser’s website and provide proof that you actually completed the offer successfully and followed the instructions completely. The advertiser will specify the exact terms of the offer.You must read and understand the terms and then complete the offer as required. When you submit the offer, then the advertiser will have 96hrs to approve the offer or deny the offer. If the advertiser approves the offer then the money will automatically be credited to your account.If the advertiser denies the offer then you will not be paid.
 
MEMBERS: To prevent abuse of the system we will automatically block any member that has accumulated TEN rejected offers. It is important that you only submit offers where you have actually completed the offer correctly. All PTSU offers are accepted at your own risk. Please choose only the micro jobs that you can complete within 72 hr time period. If the required work time exceeds that period , you may prefer another micro job that fits your schedule. 
 
ADVERTISERS: To prevent abuse of the system we will automatically block any advertiser who intentionally denies a valid offer. It is important that the advertiser promotes a reasonable offer. Please do not post any offer where our members need to make a purchase /upgrade or do perform more than 3 days in a row. Please do not post an offer where the member cannot reasonably complete the offer within a 72hr time period. Any failure to do so might jeopordize your account with us. PTSU offers will be auto-approved if not reviewed by the advertiser within 96 hours. Admin will evaluate any DENY/REJECTED offers within 72 hours of you submitting them for review. (Usually it takes less than 48 hours) You do not earn any referral earnings from Paid to Signup offer completions.
9
Can I access my account with a proxy?

No, it is a violation of the GpTFamily TOS to access your account with a Proxy, Vpn or any anonymizing service.  If we detect you using a proxy, you can be banned and afterwards you will also not be able to view any tasks, offers or surveys. Please be sure to disable or completely remove the proxy before you attempt to login to your accoun

10
Is my information safe on GpTFamily?

Your personal information including your email address is never given, sold or exposed under any circumstances.

11
How can I increase the AVG of my rental referrals?

There are 3 main ways to improve your AVG:

1) Make sure to click at least 4 ads by the server time everyday for optimum referral click results.
2) Turn on autopay , and avoid manual extension , while recycling the inactive ones who remain inactive more than 5 days on daily basis. 
3) The quality of referrals you rent differs depending on the membership.

12
Why are my Referrals inactive today?

All of our referrals are %100 unique and real members who have genuine interest during registration. Therefore, we can't change the AVG results of them nor we can force them to view advertisements everyday. Nonetheless, we use filter so that only active members who viewed at least 10 fixed ads in the last 4 days become available in the referral pool.

If you have a low average on some days, it is just because the avg of referral clicks might change from time to time depending on the activities of referrals (members). Unfortunately there is no way for us to tell how they behave in the future regardless of the filter we use. They might just not click certain amount of advertisements when they are busy or they might click all the ads on the following day. 

Studying your rental referrals and managing them based on the stats they produce is found to be one of the useful ways to stabilize earnings. For best results, please consult experienced members via Forum. 

13
What is the reset time for advertisements?

All ads reset at 00:00(Server time). Grid ads are reset every 24 hours.

14
How can I upgrade my membership?

You need to meet the min. click requirements for the membership you selected. On the upgrade page, you will be shown the required clicks as well as your current clicks.

15
How can I extend my membership?

You can extend your current membership at any time prior your expiration date. Please note that if you buy a higher membership , the duration of your membership will start from the day of purchase and previous membership will be replaced with the new one permanantly. If however you buy the same membership , the duration of your new purchase will be added to your current remaining days. Members cannot purchase membership more than once within 24 hours.

16
Why can't I see the Ads?

Please make sure the Adblocker is disabled on your browser.

17
Why do you have a minimum payout limit?

1. Minimum payouts are determined in order to stabilize payment system  

2. Minimum payout starts from as low as $5 and it only increases when a member does withdrawal after several times. 

3. Reaching the higher minimum payout requires members to be more active in GpTFamily and as you know having more active members tend to result in higher Rental Referral AVG.

18
How can i change my password?

Click ''Log in'' button from the menu and follow the link '' Forgot your password?''. Then you should enter your email address and the password will be resent to it.

19
Are the visitors guaranteed?

Yes, since we only count actual clicks you receive every single visitor you ordered. You even get moreas outside clicks are added as a special bonus for you.

20
What can not be advertised?
  • adult content
  • framebrakers
  • spamming 
  • racism
  • forced downloads
  • sites with pop ups
21
What is autopay?
AutoPay is one way to extend your referrals automatically.
If you've AutoPay enabled, on the first click a referral makes per day, you'll pay to keep him for an extra day.
If the referral does not click, you won't pay him for another day.
In other words, you'll pay one day in advance to your referral's due date.
AutoPay is also cheaper for you because you save 15% of a whole month's rent.
The value for each referral/day will be deducted from your purchase balance.
If your purchase balance has insufficient funds, it will deduct from your main balance.
If both balances have insufficient funds, it won't be triggered and will only work again when one of the balances has enough funds.
Please keep in mind that while you may have AutoPay activated, it's only triggered for referrals that have 20 or more days left until the next payment.